AWP: Who else is going?

English: in Chicago, Illinois, USA.

Image via Wikipedia

This upcoming Thursday by 10:30 AM I will have officially set foot in the windy city! And by the end of the weekend, I fully expect to walk out of my conference-induced daze– legitimately surprised to discover that not everyone in the world is a writer. If you’ve been to AWP, or any other conference for that matter, then you understand what I’m talking about.

Anyway, I’m definitely looking forward to it, and since so many of you out there are also writers, I thought I’d throw a line out there and see who else is going. And if you are, let’s grab a coffee or go to a panel! Seriously!

ROW80 Update

I’m actually surprised to say that I’ve done rather well this week. Since I did my index card exercise, I’ve been writing out the new scenes and re-working the old ones. I’ve also done a lot of researching for my WIP! Gotta love those history channel movies!

Here’s hoping everyone had a great week, and be sure to let me know if you’ll be attending the conference!

6 thoughts on “AWP: Who else is going?

  1. Nicole, enjoy the conference! I think it’s a lovely thing to mingle with other writers several times a year. There’s something about that in-person meeting that really gets the writing buzz going.

Leave a Reply

